Please use your browser's back button.

Need a little help in my apartment in beautiful Wiesbaden near Frankfurt

Country: Germany

Workaway Host rating
10
Last Activity
18/04/2014

Description

I am an American but have lived only in Germany. Presently I live in an attractive apartment in Wiesbaden, an elegant and safe city center with good transportation 40 km southwest of Frankfurt. The main train station is five minutes away. I live with a roommate who only stays a few days during the week.
My landlord couple .. in their 80's .. live on the ground floor and have a problem with men going in and out of my third floor apartment. But women are okay for them. They seem a little worried and too old to understand otherwise. They feel more comfortable with women, so therefore I ask only accept requests from single women. Therefore no men or couples. Thank you for your understanding.

I would like to host and cook for you, show you around and teach you a little about Germany if you like. In exchange I am thankful for any kind of help you can offer.

Area

Hessen

Type of help.

Help with Computers / internet,
Language practise,
Help in the house,
General Maintenance,
Cooking / shopping,
Gardening

Help

Need some help in my apartment (75 m²). I always have plenty of healthy food and like cooking with/for others.
I have many slides which need cleaning and being put into new frames. So I might need some help with that once in a while so I can finally start scanning in the slides with many memories of my family.
There is always some work to do in the apartment, like cleaning dishes, general housework, ironing, sewing work and fixing things.

There is work to be done during the day or in the evening, depending on when you would prefer to explore the beautiful surrounding area.
The famous Rhine river along with many castles is very close to where I live, and there is plenty more to see and experience.
I like making cooking or dinner parties and hosting people from all around the world :) Perhaps you know how to play an instrument and like to practice in front of a small audience.

Languages spoken

English, German

Accommodation

Either on a comfortable couch in my 25m² room on the top floor or in a separate room when I or my roommate are not home.

What else ...

I like having travellers over from all over the world, meeting new people and taking them to interesting events of all sorts.

Some more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Volunteering hours expected

2-3

Photos

Click to enlarge

Host ref number: 832324129282

Feedback left about host

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share