Workawayers always welcome in our home!

Country:

Workaway Host rating
Last Activity
18/04/2015

2015

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
2016




  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three who lives in Lucca, close to the historical centre of the town.

    We are addressing to workaway to get two different kind of help (according to the periods):

    1) a help with our daughter of 6 years old from the beginning of January 2015 to July 2015;

    2) a help with an apartment we have that we rent to tourists from time to time (in winter time approximately from the end of November to the end of March) for a maximum of three weeks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    The work with our daughter will consist to picking her up at school, playing with her, taking her to after-school activities. Our daughter of 6 years old is lively, smiling and full of energy. She can speak english and therefore we are searching for person fluent in english language or, better, a native speaker.
    In this case we would prefer that the workawayer could have experience with children and love dealing with them.

    The work in the flat will consist in general maintenance, painting, decorating and working with wood. In this second case, creativity, manual ability and practice in do-it- yourself are preferable.

    In both of the cases we also ask to help in daily duties (cooking, lying table, vacuuming, washing clothes in the washing machine etc..) as in every normal family.

    We are sociable, open and kind people who already had experience with workawayers and all of them were very nice. We had the chance to meet nice and friendly people and with some of them we are still in touch.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, english, spanish, french, a little polish and a little german.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the first case (au pair and baby sitting) we can offer you a single private room with a shared bathroom. In this case we would prefer a girl.

    In the second case (help in the flat) we can host you in our flat and we can offer a room to share with our daughter of six years old.

    The flat is provided with Internet connection and we could also provide you with a bycicle during your stay.





  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a cat, Titty who lives with us and therefore keep it in mind in case you are alergic.

    Please, let us know if you are alergic or intolerant to animals or to some food.

    We eat very healthy, with lot of vegetables, pasta and fruits. We eat both meat and fish.

    We are sociable, friendly and open minded people and we will do our best to make your feeling at home and comfortable living with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    5 hours each day - two days free every week


Photos

Click images to enlarge

My daughter's bedroom. The workawayer will share this room with our daughter. You will be provided with a single bed.
The shared bathroom.
The living room.
The dining room
The kitchen
Host ref number: 613512956118

Feedback left by and about host

by Jamie

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

by Astrid

Very good
(Very good)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Very good
(Very good)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

by Barbara

Very good
(Very good)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts