Please use your browser's back button.

Volunteer with us in beautiful area of Southern France - Pau

Country: France

Workaway Host rating
2
Last Activity
29/08/2014

Description

URGENT - House/Animal Sitter(s) required for 3rd-23rd Feb 2014 in lovely rural area of SW France 40 minutes from Pau and 1.5 hours from Pyrenees and / or Atlantic Coast. Perfect 'Break' for someone or a couple who wants to have a peaceful place to be and to experience this area with free accomodation in a very comfortable house, in a safe area, whilst looking after 3 well behaved dogs and making a daily visit to feed and supervise 2 horses who live out 24/7 and are kind but would require someone who was used to horses and 2 cats, at a nearby property once per day. A car will be provided. Although I will not be here to cook for you, funds will be provided to cover the cost of food, to be agreed. The person who was going to do this has been taken ill and cannot come... so enquiries will be most welcome!

Area

Aquitaine

Type of help

Animal care,
Help in the house

Help

Pet sitting in exchange for accomodation and food 'allowance'. A car can be provided but a clean EU or British licence is required. References from Workway also preferred.

Languages spoken

English / French

Accommodation

There are 1-2 double rooms with shared bath in the house. There is internet access and broadband.

What else ...

A car or at least a clean driving licence would be useful.

We are hoping to complete many of these projects in August and early September. but please check if you are interested and cannot come until later.

Some more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Volunteering hours expected

Less than 5 hours

Photos

Click to enlarge

Host ref number: 5953767114c1

Feedback left about host

by katie
by jodie

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share