Please use your browser's back button.

Au Pair/Mother's help in Beachlands, Auckland.

Country: New Zealand

Workaway Host rating
1
Last Activity
15/01/2015

Description

We are a well-travelled Kiwi/English couple with two happy children, a six-year-old boy (Kellan) and a four year old girl (Romilly). We live in a coastal area of Auckland called Beachlands, which has plenty of beaches, walks, and parks to explore. The hub of Auckland city is only a 35 minute ferry ride away (and our home an 8minute walk along a coastal path to the marina). Kellan attends school & Romilly attends daycare, Dad is a music festival producer, and Mum works at the NZ Herald newspaper.

Area

Auckland

Type of help

Babysitting / child care,
Cooking / shopping,
Help in the house

Help

As my husband's work means he travels overseas from time to time - and is currently working on an event in Croatia - and I also work full time we are looking for a friendly and good-natured person to do occasional housework, after-school childminding & activities, and meal preparation during the week. No more than 25 hours per week. We are also happy to pay a small allowance to the right person, plus extra payments for babysitting. Ideally you are comfortable in a family environment, and would enjoy the opportunity to practice your English skills, and enjoy the kiwi lifestyle.

Languages spoken

English

Accommodation

We have a large 4 bedroom house, where you would have your own room downstairs (rest of family bedrooms upstairs) with a double bed. There is all mod-cons provided including Sky TV & Wireless Internet broadband, plus use of the family car (drivers license required).

A little more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Volunteering hours expected

25

Photos

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 568917858291

Feedback left by and about host

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share