Volunteer at our microbrewery in Mallorca

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    21/02/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    65.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a micro brewery in Mallorca. We brew tasty craft beer with natural ingredients, wisdom and passion.
    At the same time we are a little family with our 1,5 years old daughter and two peaceful dogs.

    We work and live next to the Mediterranean, a few meters away from the beach and 3 kilometres away from the centre of Palma. In a little house with a big terrace upstairs: if you look to the right, you see the see, to the left, the mountains.

    Nice easy old fisher village live next to the city.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    As we are still a little family business, we need help in almost every area: labelling, storage, playing with our little girl, cooking, delivering, tasting the beer, cleaning, taking the dogs for a walk, bottling, improving our homepage... The good thing between all this tasks is that we can do every time a break, take a bath or a walk on the see. For a longer break, in 10 minutes with the bicycle, you can enjoy the bars and culture of Palma.

    Many little things to do. We find together the tasks you feel better with.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Español, Deutsch, un peu de Français.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house of a calm and popular neighbourhood next to the see and the centre of Palma. A little patio downstairs and a big terrace upstairs looking to the south-east. There are two bathrooms. A guest room is ready for you, ready to enjoy the Mediterraneo-Live.

    Buses bring you in 10 minutes to the centre of the city and from there to different corners of the island. We have a bicycle if you want to use it. On the see there is beautiful long promenade with a cycle path to the city and away from it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mallorca is such a beautiful island: see, mountains, culture, food, so many worth to get known.

    You would be our first volunteer! Marta was host during some years in the old "hospitality club" sharing her apartment in Berlin to travellers. Such good experiences! We are sure is going to be the same with work away!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer you an international environment: Marta is Spanish, Sven from Berlin, the neighbourhood is as well Spanish and international. People living here, people on holidays.

    At the same time you can get introduced in the world of craft beer: from elaboration, attending the fermentation, to tasting and evaluating, promotion, image,... You can learn the value of creating with knowledge and dedication.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Photos

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 451444966149

Feedback

Very good
(Very good)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts