Please use your browser's back button.

Farm help needed in south east Ireland

Country: Ireland

Updated

Workaway Host rating
5
Last Activity
18/12/2014

Description

We are a German-Irish family (30-something couple with three children) and live on a dairy farm in the sunny south east of Ireland, close to the Irish Sea.

Area

Leinster

Type of help

Animal care,
Help in the house,
Farming,
General Maintenance,
Gardening

Help

Hi everybody! We are Katrin (34) and Thomas (44) and together with our two sons (12 & 3), our daughter (7) and our dog Luna, we are living on a dairy farm in county Wexford, 2 km from a lovely village and only 6 km from the Irish Sea.

As a family we love the outdoors, gardening, anything related with farming, reading, playing board games, good food, baking and cooking.

From February onwards the calving season will start and there will be milking and feeding to do every day.
In exchange for your help we offer you to become part of our family with full inclusion in our family.
The kids are bilingual, but the main language spoken is English.

So if you consider yourself as an outgoing, responsible, fun and independent person and team player we would be thrilled to hear from you!

Languages spoken

English, German

Accommodation

You will have your own comfortable bedroom and share of the main bathroom.

What else ...

In exchange for your help we offer you:
- your own comfortable bedroom.
- use of washing machine
- plenty of wholesome food (we try to eat healthy most of the time)
- use of bicycle
- welcoming and treating you as a family member


The village is a beautiful and lively place with pubs, shops, restaurants, a post office, a pharmacy and public transport to the next biggest towns.

Please only non-smokers.

Some more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Volunteering hours expected

variable

Photos

Click to enlarge

Host ref number: 4362653954a2

Feedback left about host

by Olivia
by Anne
by Mark

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share