Please use your browser's back button.

Help with animals and maintenance in the Pohangina Valley, NZ

Country: New Zealand

Updated

Workaway Host rating
12
Last Activity
23/11/2014

Description

We are situated in the picturesque Pohangina Valley on a 10 acres lifestyle block. This is about 25 kms ( 20 mins) from Palmerston North. We can arrange for you to be picked up from Palmerston North if you don't have your own transport.

Our home is next to a river which is great for swimming and fishing. Great place to be in summer. There are also several places close by where you can go hiking/walking.

We mostly have a furry family consisting of 2 dogs (inside), 3 cats, 3 goats, pigs, 1 highland bull, his girlfriends, Sheep, chickens and ducks. Helpers must like animals as our cats and dogs are allowed in the house.

There is a variety of things that we need help with, gardening, painting, firewood and general chores around the property. You need to be self motivated and have some get up and go. The work is not hard, and we don't ask you to do anything we wouldn't consider doing ourselves.

The accommodation in our house is suitable only for a single person or a couple.

Area

Manawatu-Wanganui

Type of help

Animal care,
Help in the house,
Farming,
General Maintenance,
Cooking / shopping,
Building,
Gardening

Help

There is a variety of chores, helping with the animals, gardening, painting, firewood and chores around the house

Languages spoken

english

Accommodation

We have a large sunny room in our house.

Some more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Photos

Our Place

Click to enlarge

Host ref number: 317911958552

Feedback left about host

by Luke
by Daniel
by Leah
by Leah
by Yasmin
by Alex
by Becky
by Clémentine

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share