Work abroad, helping out on the Costa Azahar, Spain

Country:

Workaway Host rating
Last Activity
23/04/2015

2015

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
2016




  • Description

    Description

    Retired pensioner, living in quiet pretty, country area ,needing just a little assistance with housework, garden, dog walking, painting and general maintenance.
    Short and flexible hours with lots of free time
    Lovely pretty pleasant location within easy reach of Valencia and the coast on one side and mountains on the other.
    Lots of open countryside and nice walks close by.
    Friendly local villages with adequate facilities and supplies close by.
    Internet available.
    Further references available.
    Choice of two pleasant private rooms
    Position would suit a lady looking for a comfortable, easy-going and relaxed lifestyle..
    Non smoker preferred.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practise
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Need a little help with housework, fruit trees and plants in garden, tidying up, painting, walking dog, shopping, minor improvements.
    Light work, short and flexible hours.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable private room in country house on small urbanisation.About 3 km from nearby small towns with good range of supermarkets, shops and all other facilities. Connections into Valencia city.
    Internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Position available on an ongoing basis.
    Can vary from 1 or 2 weeks to several months depending on suitability to both parties.
    Close to nearby towns with good range of shops and other facilities and connections into Valencia 20 km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    maximum 4 hours, 5 days a week, usually much less.


Photos

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 3123661374b2

Feedback left by and about host

by Bożena

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

by Mikaela

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

by Morag

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

by Daphne

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

by Jitka

Excellent
(Excellent)

by Sarah

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

by rebecca

Very good
(Very good)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.
by Felicia

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

by Lilian

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.
by Alison

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts