Please use your browser's back button.

Volunteer on a small farm in Auckland, New Zealand.

Country: New Zealand

Workaway Host rating
4
Last Activity
19/11/2014

Description

My husband & I have a small farm which runs beef cattle with our dog Mae -My husband runs an earthmoving business and we also have 4 horses- 3 of which are kaimanawa's (wild horses of NZ) and 1 South island bred mare...I am an Eponaquest Instructor and run an Equine therapy business. I am looking for Workaway Volunteers with Horse riding experience. Farming and maintenance, cattle and horse welfare are a priority and we would appreciate help in maintaining and rejuvenating bush tracks, gardens and the stream.

Area

Auckland

Type of help

Animal care,
Help in the house,
Help with Eco project,
Farming,
General Maintenance,
Cooking / shopping,
Babysitting / child care,
Gardening

Help

Horse riding experience Farming and maintenance, cattle and horse welfare. Maintenance and rejuvenating gardens , bush and stream tracks....Some help around and inside the house may be required.

Languages spoken

English

Accommodation

Seperate 1 bedroom flat attached to the barn...has kitchen,bathroom and laundry facilities...the bedroom can accomodate a couple or 2 single people

What else ...

I would prefer any workaway volunteers to have had some experience in some of the areas described.

Some more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Volunteering hours expected

4- 5 hours a day

Photos

Arobridge Farm

At Arobridge Farm we rear cattle .Have an Earthmoving Business and also an Equine Assisted Therapies Program. These photos will hopefully show some of the things we do here

Click to enlarge

Host ref number: 235946364698

Feedback left about host

by Jana
by Annina

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share