Please use your browser's back button.

Come and enjoy Art, music, wild life, nature in the Sherwood Forest

Country: United Kingdom

Updated

Workaway Host rating
24
Last Activity
27/01/2015

Description

We are a family of 4,with the kids off on their own adventures and the housework,garden and the forest need more work than we can cope with....so....we need some friendly enthusiastic help....
We prefer couples or friends as we are rural.
Located in Sherwood Forest on a cycle path and are 1km from the nearest village.
We have a friendly german shepherd dog called Max,4 hens and often a couple of ponies.
We have bicycles for you to enjoy the forest.
PLEASE NOTE
As we live extemporary lives we book our volunteers one month in advance. As we go with the flow of life this saves any cancellations

Area

England

Type of help

Gardening,
Building,
Cooking / shopping,
General Maintenance,
Help with Eco project,
Help in the house,
Animal care,
Helping with Tourists,
Charity work,
Language practise,
Art project,
Help with Computers / internet

Help

General help, wood work, gardening, plenty of options .
Working outside in good weather.
Working inside in bad weather.
We like working with wood,have art and restoration projects pending..
Check our feedback and get in touch..

Languages spoken

english/italian

Accommodation

Ever dependent on what is happening accommodation will be
log cabin with wood burning stove in woodlands 100yds from the main house
or own room in the house
or caravan with electricity

What else ...

We like art, music, wild life, nature, one of us works part time, we support a local charity for people with different abilities "Project 605" and one of us supports Juventus!!Trish has an interest in natural healing and a large library of knowledge in this area.
Riccardo has passion for world music has been involved in many musical projects.
We eat mainly vegetarian organic food.
There are many tourist attractions in the area for visiting on days off .Local buss is frequent.We live on the cycle track through Sherwood Forest where there are many beautiful cycling paths to enjoy.

Some more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Volunteering hours expected

5hr per day 5days per week

Photos

Fotos

Click to enlarge

Host ref number: 22521322824d

Feedback left by and about host

by marco
by Emily
by Zoë
by Eva
by Chel
by Tatiana
by viviane
by Garry
by Michael
by Bastien
by ander
by Aitor
by Gesa
by Aimee
by ROSALINDA
by Alyssa
by sahana
by Alba Alejandra
by Federico
by Antonio

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share