Volunteer in bed and breakfast in dordogne valley

updated

Country:

Workaway Host rating
Last Activity
03/03/2015

2015

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
2016




  • Description

    Description

    We are a British gay male couple. We own and run a small restaurant and bed & breakfast in south west France, situated on the edge of the Dordogne river in a very historic and touristic village. Looking for someone to help with garden and turning rooms around and a bit of restaurant work if needed, high season is july and august. we have wifi and a bike if you want to go exploring, if you want to live the french message us, we are taking single people or couples, no families thank you.
    APRIL TO SEPTEMBER

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practise
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Making up guest rooms, including cleaning, laundry and ironing.
    Serving customers in our small restaurant.
    Some gardening primarily cutting grass & tidying.
    Cleaning and maintenance of small pool.
    Shopping (use of car provided).
    Flexibility required, some days are busier than others.
    Please check our calendar for availability before contacting us.
    Some level of French would be required in order to take customer orders in our restaurant.
    As we are not vegetarien we would not be able to offer exclusively vegetarien food.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with double bed and private shower room & toilet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    variable


Photos

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 21437594534c

Feedback left by and about host

Excellent
(Excellent)

by Alexander

Excellent
(Excellent)

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts