Please use your browser's back button.

Volunteer near the Parc des Volcans in our house.

Country: France

Workaway Host rating
Last Activity
02/05/2014

Description

We are a Dutch couple 60 years old, and we are the owners of a nice B&B in a beautiful litle village in the Auvergne, Puy de Dôme.
This year is our 7th. year in France.
The big house, an old farm house, has 4 rooms for B&B and 3 gîtes ( 6, 5 and 2 pers.) and 5 times a week we have table d'hôtes.
Around the house is a big garden.
We also have a dog and a cat.
Olloix is situated in the heart of the Parc des Volcans and not far from Clermont Ferrand.
It's possible to make beautiful hiking tours, VTT, skiing ( 30 min. ) lakes to swim, fishing etc.

Area

Auvergne

Type of help

Other,
Help in the house,
General Maintenance,
Gardening

Help

Our house is already completly renovated but needs new painting outside of the whole house and maintenance of the rest of the house, insight and outside and the garden, and we have to make new shuters. This work we want to do from the end of march untill the end of june.
In the summer season we need a help with cleaning the rooms and gites, the garden and the laundry.

Languages spoken

dutch, french, german, english

Accommodation

When we are not fully booked we have rooms with bathroom available.
In summer, it is possible there are no rooms available, but we can hire a little appartment in the village.
In summer, when we have dinner for our guests, about 4/5 times per week, you can have dinner with us and our guests.
In springtime, you can use our kitchen and make your own dinner. We support the ingredients. Also for breakfast.

Some more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Volunteering hours expected

about 4 hours per day

Photos

Click to enlarge

Host ref number: 212949179472

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share