Volunteer with a family on the Pennine Way, England

Workaway Host rating
Last Activity
30/03/2015




  • Description

    Description

    We offer B&B for horses and riders on the Pennine Bridleway during the summer. We have locally bred Fell ponies who we use for trekking, and other horses on site. The farm has 68 acres of fields and woodland and a garden in the making. We are a friendly family who love welcoming people to our home and area.
    Chris and her daughter Suzy live at the farm with other daughter Cia and her husband close by. We have 2 dogs and three cats.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    Work would be helping around the stables, helping in the garden areas and general maintenance outside and in. Help with projects such as site clearance and dry stone walling would be excellent!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom and shower/toilet, use of B&B kitchen, access to family home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are set three quarters of a mile from the main road,with beautiful views of the surrounding hills. Great for walking, riding, bird watching etc. There are good links to Manchester - so the best of both worlds!


Photos

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 18134334824b

Feedback left by and about host

by Linda

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.
by Laura

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.
by Sonja Amelie

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts