Please use your browser's back button.

Gardening Help needed in the South of France

Country: France

Updated

Workaway Host rating
8
Last Activity
29/07/2014

Description

We run a guesthouse in the Aude, a beautiful part of France. We have been here for 8 years and we love it, but it is a large house and has a lot of grounds so we could do with some help - general repairs and lots to do in the garden!
My partner Alan and I are from Scotland. We love it here it is very picturesque, with the lovely rolling hills and the green countryside. We have five dogs, a cat, a parrot and some chickens all very time consuming and that is before I mention the guests!
If you'd like to join us and enjoy this part of France please get in touch

Area

Languedoc Roussillon

Type of help

Animal care,
Help in the house,
General Maintenance,
Gardening

Help

We are looking for help in the gardens, it will soon be spring (I hope) and everything starts to grow!!

Languages spoken

English,french

Accommodation

Ensuite bedroom

What else ...

The accommodation that we offer is one of our guest bedrooms which has its own bathroom. We live in the country, so a car is important but not essential.
This part of france is very interesting from an historical point and also for its natural beauty.
We are only one hour from the pyrenees and one hour from the coast, Carcassonne is 40 mins away.
Please no smokers!

Some more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Volunteering hours expected

mornings or afternoons

Photos

Fotos

Click to enlarge

Carcassonne is close by
Carcassonne is close by
our parrot "Mac"
our parrot "Mac"
Host ref number: 1535795434df

Feedback left about host

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share