No two days the same in Antequera, Spain!

Country:

Workaway Host rating
Last Activity
20/05/2015

2015

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
2016




  • Description

    Description

    We live in Malaga province, just north of Antequera which is a stunning location and within easy reach of all the main Andalucian cities. We have an adventure sports company that we are building up at the moment . My husband, also does a lot of building work and runs cultural tours. I own and teach in an English academy and we also have a classroom at home, so you must be child friendly as you often get roped into helping with the classes. Life is always hectic as we have an 8yr old boy, dogs everywhere and 2 cats!!! Normally, you will have your own room and a shared bathroom and 3 meals a day.
    How you could help us?, well anything goes from building, child care, helping with the adventure sports when needed. You name it, I am sure we have it!! We have a fairly large house or if a little more privacy was required, when not in use, a caravan.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practise
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Basically anything goes, no 2 days are the same!
    Work hours!! Blood, sweat, all day everyday!!! No seriously, only 5 hours a day, but it can be spread over the day depending on what is happening, so work a bit in the morning and then it is looking after Ben (and his friends at times) in the afternoon!! Although, it isn't the most stressfull, as it includes going for bike rides, playing football, games, watching a film, swimming ....... Normal 8yr old stuff. We really try and work with you guys. Normally, you get Saturday, Sunday and sometimes Monday off, so that you get the chance to see different places. If we do need help over the weekend, then we will always give you the time back. We just ask that you can be flexible as we never know what is going to happen!!
    Re meals, most of your meals are provided (within reason!!). Breakfast (cereal, toast etc) and lunch (sandwiches, leftovers, etc) are pretty much get your own but I will always cook an evening meal. I do like the evening meal to include everyone as sometimes it is the only time we get to catch up. If Rob is away working and I am working in the evening then at times you may need to fend for yourselves and Ben, but I usually try and make something, or leave ingredients!!. Have even been known to make the odd cake or two!! We do not include alcohol or nibbles but will always invite you for a bevvy every now and then and if you are starving there is a local shop and 2 bars in the village!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Spare room and caravan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hi there to all,
    Having now had our fair share of workawayers through the house, I think I should add a few more bits of information to help you decide if you would like to come and stay!!!!
    We are meat eaters and you will be asked to cook meat, so if this does not appeal, please do not enquire!!
    We have dogs and cats, so if allergic, probably not the best place to come!!
    There are ALWAYS children around so if you are not child friendly, stay clear!!!!!!!!!! This is very important to us, so please, if you are not used to children or dogs do not email!!!!
    Basically if you are chatty, outgoing, not shy of some hard work and have a good sense of humour, we would love to have you to stay. You will always have time off to explore and are always included in anything we have going on, if possible, such as trips to Granada, Seville, Cordoba and such like.
    We only have 1 room free for workawayers at present, so if there are 2 of you travelling, please specify if you are a couple or just friends!

    Hopefully speak to you soon. :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers


Photos

A few photos of our life!

Click images to enlarge

Our House
Host ref number: 14815285824c

Feedback left by and about host

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts