Please use your browser's back button.

Join our family on our Outback Station (large mixed farm) - Carrathool via Hay, NSW

Country: Australia

Updated

Workaway Host rating
16
Last Activity
30/08/2014

Description

FROM MID/LATE NOVEMBER 2014 - nothing available prior.
Please only apply if you have the skills and maturity to fit the job description below.

Capable and mature, hands on, enthusiastic, cheerful single or couple to assist around busy station (farm), homestead & garden with small farm stay adjoining.
Our station is situated on the edge of the Outback on the Hay Plains between Griffith & Hay in Western NSW. Farming cotton, rice, fodder & Merino sheep.
Lots to do and lots of animals to look after as well as gardening, watering trees, cleaning, painting etc
Workawayers are welcomed as part of our family & enjoy excellent meals and friendship.
Good, clean accommodation with very good beds is offered in a fully furnished house adjacent to homestead, house sharing with our 24 year old son.
We like to work around your talents too so if you are a good painter we do painting or if you are a builder we can do maintenance. All depends on what needs doing at the time but variation and friendship is assured.
One week to settle in and see if we are all happy then can continue for one month or longer if all is well.
Pool & tennis court set in beautiful gardens - for your enjoyment.
Helpers must speak good English.
We can collect you from Griffith if you have no vehicle but a drivers licence is preferred.
Work done with us can go towards your regional requirement for visa extension.

Area

New South Wales

Type of help

Help with Computers / internet,
Art project,
Helping with Tourists,
Animal care,
Help in the house,
Farming,
General Maintenance,
Cooking / shopping,
Building,
Gardening

Help

Assist around busy station (large farm), homestead & garden with small farm stay adjoining. Assorted tasks that require a person who has hands on skills and experience. Never boring or the same repetitive work every day. We will use your skills where possible.

Languages spoken

English

Accommodation

Shared fully furnished cottage with our 24 year old son and one other volunteer. Very clean and tidy.
Delicious meals shared with family in homestead.
For internet access bring your Telstra device or you can access the internet at the Griffith Library weekly.

Volunteering hours expected

Approx 5 hours a day 5 days per week - flexible

Photos

Click to enlarge

The 'boss', Bruce.
The 'boss', Bruce.
Host ref number: 12945567574b

Feedback left about host

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share