Please use your browser's back button.

Help with our farm house in France.

Country: France

Workaway Host rating
40
Last Activity
17/03/2013

Description

The site is shut until further notice. Thanks for looking!


Hello,
We are a four person family, my parents bought this run down old French farmhouse on the edge of a tiny village in Northern France 15 years ago and we're just attempting to renovate it now (finally). Myself (25years) and my brother (23years) are helping alongside two men (24 and 34 years) rebuild the house, but we really need extra hands! In exchange for lending a hand you will be fed and watered very well, be provided with space to pitch a tent, and given the opportunity to spend a few days to a couple of weeks in rural France. The surrounding countryside is lovely for walking and cycling, with restaurants, cafes and patisseries nearby.

We really need people to come and help between the end of July and the end of August 2011.


This would be ideal for someone looking to do some travelling in France/Europe, who could use this as a way to get across the channel for free.

Area

North Calais

Type of help

Building,
Gardening

Help

Although the work is primarily construction, we welcome anyone with enthusiasm who doesn't mind getting their hands dirty and mucking in where they're needed. Alongside the heavy work there is also plenty of gardening, painting and cleaning to do!

Languages spoken

English, French (some people)

Accommodation

Camping, with a functioning hot shower and toilet inside the house being renovated.

Photos

Click to enlarge

Host ref number: 12511639844e

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share