Please use your browser's back button.

Volunteers in Bournemouth, Dorset

Country: United Kingdom

Workaway Host rating
Last Activity
18/07/2014

Description

Mature person (21+) wanted to do some painting and decorating, and to occasionally take our dog for a walk.

We live just 5 miles from the beach in a large town. Free daily English lessons are available locally.

Non smokers only.

Someone to practise my French with would be good too.

Our household consists myself, a 40 year old English language teacher, and my two teenage sons and 1 dog.

We welcome workawayers for 1 or 2 weeks initially.

Area

England

Type of help

Other,
Language practise,
Animal care,
Help in the house,
General Maintenance,
Building,
Gardening

Help

We have had workawayers twice before and it was a good experience.


You should be practical and have some experience of interior decorating. 3-4 hours of work 5 days a week will be required. You will also be expected to help out generally with meals etc. and be able to cook for yourself at times.

Languages spoken

English

Accommodation

Spare room and 3 meals a day. You may have to prepare your own breakfast and lunch but food will be available.

What else ...

We are just 2 hours from London on the coach or train which costs around £20 return. Bournemouth has many restaurants, cinema, clubs and pubs and is a 15 minute bus journey away. Free English lessons are available most afternoons at local language schools. The surrounding countryside is great for walking, sightseeing and photography. The Jurassic Coast is good for fossil hunters and boat trips are available for day cruises or fishing.

Some more information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Volunteering hours expected

3-4 hours Monday -Friday mornings

Photos

Click to enlarge

Our small but cosy house
Our small but cosy house
Me and my son, Luke.
Me and my son, Luke.
Dorset coast
Dorset coast
Host ref number: 000000000186

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Bookmark and Share