Single oder Paar gesucht: Gartenarbeit und Grundstücksinstandhaltung in Portugal

Workaway Host rating
Zuletzt online
16.03.2015

2015

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
2016




  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am early retired from a high pressure job in the UK and living simply with two traditionally built Portuguese houses in a beautiful spot overlooking the Obidos Lagoon between the town of Caldas da Rainha and the seaside resort of Foz do Arelho. I have three dogs and two horses at home and work part time as an equestrian professional. We have a large garden and veg patch which I would love to be better tended and old properties always require maintenance.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Weeding, planting, general garden clearing, digging, stable/field cleaning, Competence in use of equipment such as strimmer or chainsaw useful but not essential. DIY skills inside and outside the houses. Applicants need to be self starters, not physically weak and with the ability to follow simple instructions without constant supervision. If you can't push a wheelbarrow full of horseshit and have to do weeding sitting down maybe this is not the place for you.

  • gesprochene Sprachen

    gesprochene Sprachen

    English Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One double room in hosts house with private bathroom. There is also a seperate self contained bedsit with double bed. Suits single or couple. Bathroom, kitchen area, access to 2 acre garden. Some communal meals but basically self catering, food provided. Please state your food requirements prior to arriving. No under 18's please.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The houses are rural and out of the village but not isolated. Obidos Lagoon is a magnet for birdwatchers and water sports enthusiasts. Near the house is a sailing school offering sailing, windsurfing, canoeing and other pastimes. Opportunity to learn Natural Horsemanship skills. The forests that border the lagoon are great for hiking and biking. The beach at Foz do Arelho is spectacular. There are bars, restaurants and nightclubs in Foz do Arelho (4km). The local village is in walking distance (1km) and has bars and restaurants and a bus to the town of Caldas da Rainha (6km). Bring mosquito repellant for your comfort at dawn and dusk in the warmer months.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week


Weitere Bilder

My Photo Album

Klicken Sie auf ein Bild für eine größere Ansicht.

Host ref number: 998287442641

Feedback left by and about host

excellent
(excellent)

Dieses Workawayer Profil wurde auf privat gestellt.
von natasja

excellent
(excellent)

Dieses Workawayer Profil wurde auf privat gestellt. Andere Workawayer können jedoch mit Bezug auf diese Bewertung Kontakt aufnehmen.
von alexis

excellent
(excellent)

excellent
(excellent)

excellent
(excellent)

Dieses Workawayer Profil wurde auf privat gestellt.
von Minna

excellent
(excellent)

Dieses Workawayer Profil wurde auf privat gestellt. Andere Workawayer können jedoch mit Bezug auf diese Bewertung Kontakt aufnehmen.
von Gerard

excellent
(excellent)

Dieses Workawayer Profil wurde auf privat gestellt. Andere Workawayer können jedoch mit Bezug auf diese Bewertung Kontakt aufnehmen.

very good
(very good)

Dieses Workawayer Profil wurde auf privat gestellt. Andere Workawayer können jedoch mit Bezug auf diese Bewertung Kontakt aufnehmen.
von Gabriela

excellent
(excellent)

Kontaktaufnahme ist nur bei Workawayern mit einem aktiven Account möglich (dieser Account ist nicht aktiv).

Kam nicht ("no show")
(negativ)

von Jake

excellent
(excellent)

Kontaktaufnahme ist nur bei Workawayern mit einem aktiven Account möglich (dieser Account ist nicht aktiv).

excellent
(excellent)

excellent
(excellent)

von Wayne

excellent
(excellent)

Kontaktaufnahme ist nur bei Workawayern mit einem aktiven Account möglich (dieser Account ist nicht aktiv).
von rachael

very good
(very good)

Kontaktaufnahme ist nur bei Workawayern mit einem aktiven Account möglich (dieser Account ist nicht aktiv).

very good
(very good)

von Nina

excellent
(excellent)

Kontaktaufnahme ist nur bei Workawayern mit einem aktiven Account möglich (dieser Account ist nicht aktiv).

excellent
(excellent)

von Zornitsa

excellent
(excellent)

excellent
(excellent)

Bitte melde Dich an, um eine Bewertung abzugeben.

Host Auswahl