Help with olive harvest and stay in a Trullo in Italy

updated

País:

Evaluación de anfitrión
Ultima actividad
19/02/2015

2015

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
2016




  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're an English family who moved to rural Puglia from London to try a different way of life. We need help in November and December with our olive harvest and general farm and buildings maintenance, then again between February and April with general land management and buildings maintenance.

    We've renovated an old farm and converted it into a self-contained holiday villa and living accommodation for us. It's set in 4.5 acres of land planted mainly with olive and almond trees, and we have a small vegetable garden and keep a few chickens and a couple of sheep. We also have dogs, cats and rabbits and a tortoise!

    We've made a commitment to farm the land organically, as well as installing solar hot water panels, using wood in our heating system and collecting rainwater to fill our cistern.

    We prefer couples or small groups of friend age 25+.

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In November and December we need help with the olive harvest, tree pruning, house painting, wall building and general land and property maintenance.

    Between February and April we need help with tree pruning, gardening, painting, wall building, paving and general land and property maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Italian, French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private accommodation with two double bedrooms, ensuite bathrooms, kitchen & living room. Food provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the countryside but just 5 minutes by car or 20 by bike to the nearest town where there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Five hours per day five days a week


Photos

My Photo Album

Clic para ampliar

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 5694975714b5

Comentarios escritos sobre este anfitrión

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

por Michelle

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.
por Theresa

Exelente
(Exelente)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Muy Bien
(Muy Bien )

por Tom

Exelente
(Exelente)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

por Megan

Exelente
(Exelente)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.
por amy

Exelente
(Exelente)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Exelente
(Exelente)

Por favor inicie sesión y visite este perfil para dejar su comentario.

Some of our top hosts