Bitte nutzen Sie die zurück Taste Ihres Browsers.

Helfe in der Türkei, an einem Platz der Ruhe und des Friedens

Land: Türkei

Updated

Workaway Host rating
19
Zuletzt online
25.07.2014

Beschreibung

We are looking for friends to share our life , starting from mid-March and onwards.

We live in a small village and we have six rooms to rent to our guests.We are giving our rooms as bed and breakfast. If the guest would like to have dinner we are serving it also. Also we are renting one of our house as self catering if requested. Our place is 700 meters above sea level. Our place lies in a cool valley under the ancient Lycian site -Cadianda- and is surrounded by thick pine forests fed by mountain streams tumbling down the rugged hillsides.
This is an ideal location for someone who wants the enchantment of rural life but also the opportunity to visit the pretty harbour town of Fethiye and Calis Beach, just 20 minutes drive away; with Oludeniz and Dalaman airport also within easy reach. Access to the main resorts is easy, by car, dolmus or taxi. Journey time to/from Fethiye is approx. 20 minutes by car in addition to a regular bus service.
Our place is almost 4km away from the village, we can provide a bike to reach the village. Otherwise it needs about 40 minutes walk.We live in the forest, where there is no bars or shops, so please beware of this, if you are a city person.

Region

Fethiye

Arten von Arbeit

sonstige Arbeiten,
Betreuung von Tieren,
Hausarbeiten,
Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten,
Landarbeit,
handwerkliche Arbeiten,
kochen/einkaufen,
Bauarbeiten,
Gartenarbeit

Arbeit

The work we need are: gardening and farming/organic (incl.weeding) building and maintenance, help in the house (washing and cleaning), animal care (dogs,cats and chicken), pool cleaning e.t.c.

If we need to ‘manage’ you, it’s not working.The time we spend training and supervising you is time we are not working ourselves. If you can be able to take responsibilities you are welcome.

Please be advised that we are very sensitive on hygiene.

In the household we share the work - that means everybody has to help.

We offer food and accommodation in ex-change of 6 hrs of daily work, 5 days a week in the off-season. In the season, the work hours will depend on the number of visitors. However during these dates , free time will be arranged.

We are looking forward for volunteers for long staying.If its a short visit sorry we can not accept;it should be min 3 weeks.

You need to have proper travel insurance as a volunteer to stay with us.

We would like to know something about you, what you like to do, what you do for a living, hobbies etc, what skills you have to offer and how long you are looking to stay with us. Please confirm your arrival and departure dates exactly so that we can make our plans accordingly.

No smoking in the house and drugs strictly not allowed.

gesprochene Sprachen

English, Turkish, Norwegian

Unterkunft

Volunteers are staying in our farm cottage . The cottage has four rooms one with double bed;the others with single beds. The cottage has two bathroom. The basic food will be provided to volunteers to be cooked weekly. We do not provide alcohol or mid meal snacks. If you want any wine or beer or special treats like chocolate,chips,cookies etc. you need to provide these yourself. Volunteers are responsible to keep their rooms and living area clean everyday. On leaving, the cottage and the rooms should be cleaned for the next volunteer.

Etwas mehr Information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers

Weitere Bilder

My Photo Album

Klicken Sie auf ein Bild für eine größere Ansicht.

Host ref number: 5158927994af

Feedback left about host

Bitte melde Dich an, um eine Bewertung abzugeben.

Bookmark and Share