Please use your browser's back button.

Volunteer in the National Park of Majella, Italy

País: Italia

Evaluación de anfitrión
40
Ultima actividad
19/10/2014

Descripción

Camillo and Paolino's family is formed by Camillo's wife Marisa and his son and daughter Paolo and Viola.

We cultivate the land to produce much of our own food including growing grain which they turn into bread . We mainly cultivate cereals
like spelt and common wheat, solina, vegetables, and fruit. Moreover, our vegetable garden is strictly organic and is at the guests' disposal to offer them genuine and rich tastes.

Área

Abruzzo

Tipo de trabajo

Otra,
Projecto artístico,
Ayuda con idiomas,
Ayuda de caridad,
Turismo,
Ayuda con animales,
Ayuda en casa,
Ayuda con un proyecto ecologico,
Ayuda en una granja,
Mantenimiento Bricolage,
Assitencia para personas mayores,
Jardinería

Trabajo

Marisa and Camillo work the land and run a little accomodation-farm holiday.
We have 8 hectares in the countryside with old cereals, beans,vegetables....we want to develop the organic food agriculture life in Abruzzo region.
We need help to save some very old seeds that we used for our cooking and our life.

Idiomas hablados

Italian, French, English

Alojamiento

The structure has been obtained from some old barns that have been renovated respecting the original materials and bio- building techniques: Majella stone, wood, and fired bricks... According to these conditions, we have also maintained the original inner with bathroom and two small apartments with kitchenette and fireplace.

Algo más...

Volunteer at a working land with very old crops.
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 189148694ac1

Por favor inicie sesión y visite este perfil para dejar su comentario.

Bookmark and Share