Bitte nutzen Sie die zurück Taste Ihres Browsers.

Projekt mit Kindern in Sachsen

Land: Deutschland


Workaway Host rating
Zuletzt online


We are an autonomous house project that provides rent-free live/work space for its members, as well as services to the neighborhood.

In the Coworking space, parents can work and bring their kids along. Volunteers babysit.
In the Café/Bar, we offer dinner on thursdays and breakfast on sundays. Volunteers prepare food or man the bar. Or renovate! :-)

We offer food and lodging in exchange for a 25 hour week*. We try to schedule two days off per week, but these are not necessarily on weekends.

* 5 hours are typical domestic tasks that you would be doing in your own apartment anyway (cooking, cleaning, shopping).



Arten von Arbeit

handwerkliche Arbeiten,


Babysitting: We need two volunteers as regular babysitters (10-12 AM and 1-4 PM). The babysitters ought to have experience with children aged 0-3. Basic German is helpful, but not critical. It's not possible to do this job only a few days per week, as the children need to get used to the new babysitters.

Café/Bar: We need one/two volunteer who is willing to man the bar on thursday nights, prepare food and help cleaning on saturdays and help in the kitchen on sundays. The other days are free, but we do need you on these weekend days! In July and August, we'll only have the breakfast on sundays (so we need the preparation on saturday and manning the kitchen on sundays), and the other days, we'll renovate. It's guaranteed that you only work 20 hours in the project and 5 hours in general maintenance (dinner, cleaning, shopping, like everybody else in the house).

There are 2-3 volunteers with us at a time. Long stays have priority over short stays. A stay shorter than 3 weeks is not possible, since training and introducing people to the house takes time. Families are welcome.

We know from reading your profile that you are open-minded, responsible, and hard-working. You love traveling and learning about other cultures. You don't have much experience, but you are a quick learner. If you'd like to send any other info about yourself, we'd be grateful! :-)

****Please let us know if it is okay to share your profile with other volunteers whose stays would overlap with yours. We vote on bringing new people into the house.*****

Lastly, this is an *alternative* house project. This means you might encounter someone with long hair asking embarrassing questions about the financial system, education, food, anything. If you live with your mom or watch television, please ask for our website address first. We are happy to provide you information about the mental dangers you face.

gesprochene Sprachen

German, English, Spanish, French


There are 8 guest rooms in the house, which are partially renovated, but furnished and clean. Normally there is one person per room, but friends may share alarge room. In the winter, heating is carried out with Victorian-era furnaces. There are two bathrooms, also in some intermediate state of renovation. There are three public WCs on other floors. There are three kitchens. We are using the Bar/Bistro as our living room/lounge and main kitchen.

We cook mainly vegan.

Was noch ...

About the house:
We live in a beautiful house constructed in 1885, 15 minutes from the center of the city. We found it three years ago, abandoned, trashed, and selling cheap. Electricity and water services have been restored for the most part. About 80% of the house is now habitable. The house project includes an events space, bistro, coworking/day-care, workshop, storage spaces, three kitchens, language classes and plenty of bedrooms.

Leipzig is graciously endowed with many parks, beautiful architecture, and is surrounded by many lakes. Leipzig has an excellent tram system, and for better or for worse, you have excellent access to it from our house. Our neighborhood Lindenau, and Plagwitz, to the south, are Leipzig's alternative quarters. We participate in events hosted by allied house projects and we host events ourselves.

When you write us, it would be very helpful if you answered the following questions:

1) From when to when are you available?
2) how long would you like to stay?
3) is it OK to send your profile to house members and other volunteers, whose stay might overlap with yours, for voting?

Thank you very much!

Etwas mehr Information

Internet access
Limited internet access
We have pets
We are smokers



Weitere Bilder

My Photo Album

At Rockzipfel, children can socialize and play while their parents are working nearby on laptop and phone. The Sittenkammer is used for lectures, meetings, workshops, and parties. In the Schänke, we offer dinner on thursdays and breakfast on sundays for the neighborhood at low cost. Damaged or outdated infrastructure is slowly being replaced, making more more of the house usable. We battle leaks in the roof and crumbling bricks in the basement. So far, so good. Thank you dear helpers!

Klicken Sie auf ein Bild für eine größere Ansicht.

Host ref number: 18399749724d

Feedback left about host

Bitte melde Dich an, um eine Bewertung abzugeben.

Bookmark and Share