Segler gesucht? Wer will mitsegeln?

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Zuletzt online

    03.05.2016

2016

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
zeige 2017




  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Sailing south Italy
    Summer 2016.

    We have need of a mature, willing, able body person to help sail an old classic hillyard boat across the med and help with two boys 12 and 10 years. No need for sailing experience. Help with kids is a must, they need encouraging to do their school work ever day for about an hour, which will be the hardest task you will have. You will need to put out fenders when arriving in ports or marinas, and then help get us settled in with water and electric plugged in etc. Staying with the boys while we do the paper work at the port office. Basic food supplied but must bring spending money for cafes, bars, restaurants etc, . accommodation is small and limited, very low in single forward cabin. We have no shower only out on deck. ! We are a family of four and spend our summers from May to September sailing around the med. This summer we are hoping to cover the North east of Spain and south towards Balearic Islands and then down to Malaya.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    kochen/einkaufen
    handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    sonstige Arbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Summer 2016
    We have a small 35foot boat. Dave, myself (Mandy)and our two boys are sailing the boat around Balearic Islands this summer from May till the end of September 2014. Help with steering boat, sails, preparing food /cooking, general helping around the boat. Help with two boys. Eldest son who is blind 10 yrs and youngest 9yrs. Baby sitting. We teach our kids on the boat so help with them would be great, and being able to swim is important too. You do need a sense of humor and be fun for the boys. Team work is needed. Be part of our family. Playing a lot with kids would help too. single parent with child from the age of 6 are welcome.
    4/5 hours a day. 2 hours Help in the morning with school work, Lorenzo play and exercises, The other 2/3 hours will have to be flexible as we have no real routine living on a boat, but it will involve steering boat ( once you are confident of course). Night watch, help putting the fenders out around the boat when we come in to mooring. sitting on boat with kids while we sort paper work out. Help with shopping. Maybe a little boat maintains, we would just like someone to join in have fun. We can be on the boat for days so you will have your time for reading, sunbathing, sleeping swimming and/or playing an instrument. Your free time is important as you will be with us a lot on the boat so two full day off a week so you can explore and sight see. When we need to we will need to call on you, so being flexible is a must. We will try to explain the needs of the day as we go. but sometimes on a boat things just crop up.
    WE ALSO DO NOT HAVE INTERNET! We do not Have hot shower on board.
    Only serious guest who are willing to be open for new experiences and brave enough to sail and be in close intimate environment on a small boat with a fun loving friendly slightly crazy family, apply. Thank you!!

  • gesprochene Sprachen

    gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own sleeping space/room , very small and limited on boat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would really like some one to be part of the family and be flexible with loads of time off while on shore. No hard work is needed just a helping hand. We do plan to have lots of fun. A mature, kind, open minded and willing to help person would be appreciated.
    Oh by the way pictures at the bottom has our village of where our house is in Italy. In the spring and autumn we spend time there so who is ever with us at those times we would love them to travel back to the house to help us. Arranged in advance of course.
    Look forward to hearing from you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Flexible


Weitere Bilder

My Photo Album

Most of the time we live on our boat but we do go to our house in Ascoli Piceno Italy

Klicken Sie auf ein Bild für eine größere Ansicht.

Our village Force, near Ascoli Piceno
Going for a walk around our house
Host ref number: 16878114784c

Feedback left by and about host

excellent
(excellent)

Dieses Workawayer Profil wurde auf privat gestellt. Andere Workawayer können jedoch mit Bezug auf diese Bewertung Kontakt aufnehmen.

excellent
(excellent)

Kontaktaufnahme ist nur bei Workawayern mit einem aktiven Account möglich (dieser Account ist nicht aktiv).

Bitte melde Dich an, um eine Bewertung abzugeben.

Host Auswahl