Bitte nutzen Sie die zurück Taste Ihres Browsers.

Hilf mit unseren Ferienhäusern im warmen und sonnigen Südspanien!

Land: Spanien

Workaway Host rating
Zuletzt online


We are a family of 4, consisting of an English artist, a Spanish builder, and 2 SpanEnglish teenage a horse, 2 dogs and a cat. We have a group of holiday houses, of differing shapes and sizes that are spread around a green, lush garden in a wonderful tourist area and just minutes from stunningly beautiful beaches. Kite-surfing and surfing are popular sports on some of them.
There is always the ongoing maintenance to carry out on the houses and garden with which we´re grateful for any help with.
Accomodation is usually in your own individual apartment with kitchen and bathroom but might possibly be the sharing of a larger house with other work-awayers....depending on the rental situation.
We live in a rural setting with the coast on one side and an Umbrella pine forest protected park on the other. We are equidistant from 3 interesting and very different towns, Vejer, Conil and Barbate. the first being a pcturesque historic hill village, and the others are fishing villages.
This is a very interesting area with many activities happening. eg. yoga, meditation, dance, walking all sorts of courses and if you have a particular talent you´d like to share perhaps we could organize something.
We are 10 mins walk from the beaches that are famous for their spectacular sunsets.



Arten von Arbeit

handwerkliche Arbeiten,
Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten,
Betreuung von Tieren,
Hilfe mit Touristen,
sonstige Arbeiten


General upkeep of the houses and garden needed. Cleaning, gardening,
painting, odd jobs being the most usual. Carpentry and plumbing skills would be great as there are some projects to finish.
Computer skills would be good. Basic use of a sewing machine and hand sewing in general, Musical, dance, or yoga skills

We are also interested in finding a couple to help run the business on a longer- term basis or fully take over.

gesprochene Sprachen

Spanish, English


Apartment for 2 or shared lodgings.

Was noch ...

Come and enjoy the sunshine and warmth of Costa de la Luz, Andalucia, Southern Spain.
Cadiz is 1/2hr away and Seville a couple of hours. We are very close to Africa so you can pop over to Tangiers on a day trip.
If you are nature lovers we get many migratory birds passing as well as our own residents eg nightjars, vultures, hoopoes, egrets, storks and owls. Bee-eaters trilling overhead and nightingales melodic strains from the wild-olive trees are a joy to behold in their respective seasons.
Other wildlife treats are cameleons, stick insects, praying mantis and mongoose to name a few.

Weitere Bilder

My Photo Album

Klicken Sie auf ein Bild für eine größere Ansicht.

Host ref number: 000000000196

Feedback left by and about host

von David
von Jeroen
von Daniel
von Peter
von Andrew
von Martin
von john
von Angelika
von Sophie

Bitte melde Dich an, um eine Bewertung abzugeben.

Bookmark and Share