Yvonne & Brigitte

From: United Kingdom & Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/08/2018 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two friends on a world trip, travelling with our own car. We met when we were both volunteers at a children’s home in Nepal and share a love of travelling. We left Switzerland on 1 July 2017 and have travelled through Austria, Poland, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Russia, The Stans including the Pamir Highway, China, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, Myanmar, Thailand, Malaysia and then we shipped our car to Australia for a six month stay. We would like to spend some of our time here in Australia with Workaway families to get to know the lifestyle and country better. When our time in Australia is over we will ship our car to Vladivostok and travel back to Europe via Mongolia.

    I am a retired medical Secretary with one daughter and two teenage grandchildren. I love dogs and cats and most other animals. Brigitte is an adventure-loving free spirit, with two grown up daughters. She worked as a dispatcher of cranes before giving up her job to travel for 2 years. She will resume work on her return to Switzerland - but who knows??? She is already in love with Australia!!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both competent in any kind of housework, childcare, administration, computer use, shopping, budgeting, pet sitting, general gardening and driving. Brigitte is a compete cook. I am English speaking and Brigitte speaks English, German, French and Italian.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, German, Italian

  • Age

    66 & 58

  • What else ...

    We are travelling with our own 4x4 car.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback