Wendy

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/02/2019 - 05/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a 51-year-old secondary English teacher/Guidance Counsellor from Canada currently looking to improve my Spanish during an unpaid Winter leave of absence. I would like also to improve my yoga practice, although I am at best a beginner right now. I am a homemaker at heart and have always had a pet or two to nurture and love. I enjoy a healthy lifestyle and avoid meat and dairy where possible although I an not a zealot about it. I am currently completing my masters and below is a link to a recent video project I put together, fairly self-explanatory, that will give you a peek into my little world.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_4sKA0j7B9w

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    On top of my teaching (English and Guidance) career, I have many years experience hospitality, management and sales.
    I am adept with computers and, as I am currently teaching exclusively online, have developed considerable proficiency with numerous online (communication, design, video editing, Html interactivity , etc.) platforms and building effective and engaging online course content.
    I have renovated over a half dozen homes in my life and am a handy, problem solving intuitive thinker (albeit a very slow painter :)).

  • Languages spoken

    English and a bit of Spanish

  • Age

    52

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I avoid meat and dairy

Feedback