Ulrike

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/04/2017 - 31/10/2019


  • Description

    Hey there!

    My name is Ulrike and I am 32 years old.

    I worked 5 years for a Berlin based company and decided it was time to take a break.
    As I recently passed my motorcycle license, it's about time to drive a little around, so I gonna spend my time from May to end of October traveling through Europe.

    Gonna start in France in May and June, being in Switzerland, Italy and Austria in Summer and then heading to eastern Europe (Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia ect.) in September and October.

    During this time I am looking for friendly happy people, I can support with their projects. Wether it's a farm or a hostel, renovation of an old building / house or whatever else may come - looking forward to it! :)

    Most of the time I am a happy person, open minded and curious about a lot of things. I like spending time outside and experience physical work. Generally I am an easy going person, self sufficient and engaged. I love music and will bring a guitar and hope to find some time to improve my skills and make some music with other people.

    I would love to meet people who are seeing this as a respectful and mutual exchange and not as a cheap worker.
    Except that I have no special requests in nothing :)

    Looking forward to read from you!
    Cheers
    Ulrike

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a lot of experience in gastronomy and worked as a waitress in several cafés and restaurants.
    I can cook quite well and also welcome guests and take care of them.

    Except that I have some very basic skills in car mechanics. I definitely can not repair your car, but I can help and do things if someone trained is with me.

    I worked as a teamleader for the service departement of a tech company - no idea how this might help you, but one never know ;)

    Most importantly I am a quick learner and I am extremely open to do any kind of work - also and espcially tough physical work if needed.

    I would like to learn more about farm life, car or motorcycle mechanics, music, working with wood and iron and languages.
    But also any other thing which you may have to offer.

    I like children and I certainly like to play with them and exchange some language skills or something else. On the other hand I am really not looking for an aupair exchange. One or two hours a day will be with great pleasure but not that much as full time child care taking job.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, french

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    As I am traveling by motorbike and it's my first time to do this, I cant provide an exact date of my arrival but more of an range within 2 or 3 days.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback