Sergio

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hellooo! My name is Sergio a 27 years old Spaniard looking for new experiences where I can share a bit of what I have learnt during my life journey.
    I was born in a small city in the north of Spain, with 18 years old I moved to Madrid where I studied engineering. After and during that time I lived and worked for long periods in Italy and Myanmar. For short periods in UK, Germany plus 9 months hopping around South East Asia while I was trying to build an online project (that never took off :/)
    After some life experiences, I have decided to change a few things of my life and reconnect with the passion I had for nature when I was a kid. That involves reconnecting with myself too and that's the reason why I am very eager to do workaway experiences in places where I can get deeper in my spiritual practices :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I consider myself very creative and with strong analytical skills (I am BSc and MSc in engineering) which is a weird combination. I have a master in management engineering, so anything related with numbers, optimization, organization and making things more efficient is home for me :)
    I have an almost finished BSc in Economics, I can help with any economical issue too.
    I have been working in the tourism industry in Myanmar, so anything related to customer service/care is fine for me.
    I have been meditating for almost 2 years now, have done serious meditations retreats and a deep work of my own self-discovery so I can really offer support in retreats and as a meditation adviser or mind coach.
    I used to have an online project so I can give support with similar things, like social media, ways to optimize traffic, SEO, content creation and customer behaviors.
    When I was a kid I used to help my dad in our house in the countryside, he is a very skillful person and I got some of that from him. Gardening and finding creative solutions to build things is something I can help with. I like to get my hands dirty :)
    I speak fluently Italian and English plus my mother tongue, Spanish, happy to share any of this with my hosts.
    I love children and nature so anything related to this will be a great environment to work.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Italian, German (still basic level)

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I am an easy-going person, ready for challenges and always willing to enjoy and learn about life. I will be a curious, ready to learn and hardworking workawayer, looking forward to meeting you! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Feedback