Shannon

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2018 - 31/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello my name is Shannon ~ I am a hopeful steward of the Earth, traveller, artist, and lover of life! I thrive where I can be immersed in community and in balance with the natural world. I hope to continue expanding my knowledge in growing food, tending the Earth, permaculture, herbalism, ecology, foraging for wild foods and medicines, and honing in on my artistic craft. I honor deep nature connection and human connection, and enjoy spending my time outside, in the woods, in gardens, dancing, gathering, laughing, creating! I have spent the last 3 years living in and traveling various places throughout the U.S. and have experience working on different farms and gardens. Most recently, I spent the summer on an artist resident organic farm in the Green Mountains of Vermont. I am also in the process of converting a school bus with my travel partner/cosmic sister, Anna and our dog Herc! I look to the ever-unfolding path with trust and excitement ~

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, building, harvesting/processing, preserving, cooking, cleaning, hands on work, woodworking, painting, sculpture, creative mind, willing and able to help in any way

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

annafeldman


Feedback