Please use your browser's back button.

Karina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/08/2017 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    182


  • Description

    Hi, I'm Karina! Welcome to my profile :)

    Learning new things and helping others with my skills is what I want to do and Workaway is the perfect opportunity do exactly that. I recently quit my longterm job as a Graphic Designer to travel the world and do the things I love. I am passionate about Yoga, (Wind-) Surfing and other action sports, travelling, the outdoors, a healthy lifestyle, but also about tech, music, art & design.

    Friends say I am easy-going and fun, but also down-to-earth. I am a peaceful and polite person, reliable and organized, trying to tackle every task with positivity, especially when I try something for the first time.

    With Workaway I would love to make new friends and learn as much as I can... not only about each project and the given tasks, but also new languages and about the culture of every place. I want to experience how it really is to live like a local.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills include, but are not limited to, the following list. In general I am open and willing to learn and experience different kinds of jobs.

    MIND & BODY
    - Yoga (Vinyasa & Yin - RYS200 Yoga Alliance certified, 280 training hours in total, experience in teaching donation-based classes)
    - Windsurfing (B II Instructor license, WWS-WWC e.V.)

    HOSPITALITY
    - Reception (German & English)
    - Manual work, wall painting, decorating, handicraft etc.
    - Cooking, preparing & serving food
    - Housekeeping
    - Running errands

    DESIGN & MARKETING
    - Print and Web Design, Photography & Photo Editing (let me know if I need to bring my Laptop incl. all necessary Software)
    - Email Marketing, Social Media Marketing
    - Computer/IT/Office
    - Communication / Copywriting (German & English)
    - Translation German-English-German (Websites, Flyers etc.)
    - Teaching languages (German & English)

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), English (fluent), Spanish (very basic)

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am open to/for

    - a language exchange: You teach me your language - I teach German or English :)
    - you to help enhance my teaching skills: Yoga, Surfing & Windsurfing (assisting, sitting in on classes)
    - you to show me how to cook: Vegetarian, Raw & Vegan, local specialities
    - learn completely new skills: Gardening, Permaculture, ...
    - you to teach me a musical instrument: Guitar, Piano, Singing, ...
    - learn everything about your Country, City and Culture!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

vickywayne


Photos

Fotos

I love windsurfing!
Fun at the beach of Gili Trawangan
Yoga in Bali
Wandering around in the desert
Chasing mantas in Indonesia
Exploring the ocean in any possible way... here: canoeing around the island of Sardinia
I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my bicycle, I want to... well you get the idea :D
Night out in Greece
Suuuurfing!
Way up high in the Italian Alps
Taking pictures of Sardinia's beautiful beaches
Everybody comes to Hollywood...
Hiking up volcanoes with amazing people in Lanzarote
Trying to be a tree in the middle of a desert ;)
Such a beautiful view over Fuerteventura's north shore!

Feedback