Emily & Theresa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2018 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two friends planning on travelling through Greatbritain from October to February and are looking for places to stay. Currently the both of us have finished highschool last June and are now doing a gap year before starting university. We are willing to help you with different kinds of work in order to learn about British culture in an affordable way. We would be very grateful for everyone taking us in!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are friendly, cheerful and open-minded people who do not hesitate to help out others. Also, we both have advanced english language skills which could be helpful when working with tourists or for our general communication. Other skills include good knowledge of gardening, cooking and general housework. Furthermore, we are experienced in working with children. The both of us are low-maintenance, creative and learn fast, so that we can take care of whatever you need us for in an orderly and reliable way.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French (broken)

  • Age

    18 & 18

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We have lots of different interests and share quite a lot of them - we love being outdoors (especially going on long walks and hiking), reading, music and watching movies. Furthermore, Emily's hobbies are dancing, jogging and she can do wheel - gymnastics while Theresa can play the violin and has a passion for art.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      one of us is a vegetarian

Photos

Theresa, Emily in Paris
London
Brighton
Windsor
Loch Lomond
Emily on Arthur's Seat
Lake District

Feedback