Sara

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/05/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Sara and I'm an 19 years old Italian girl. I had 4 experiences with workaway, so far all great and fun, where I worked a lot but also met new friends. My first one was in Salmon arm (BC, Canada) in a jumping competition centre, one month and the second one in Buffalo (NY) in an other ranch. Than I lived in Toronto with a family for few months, working in a professional reining ranch by myself, managing 20+ horses (cleaning stalls, feeding, riding and training) and I was used to babysit their kids (2, 4, 10 and 13 years). I was used to work even 14 hours per day so hard work doesn't scare me ;) My third workaway's experience was in Prince George, for three months, in a team penning ranch, where I was used to break the 3 y/o with the head trainer, and then I stayed one month in Montana, where I helped with the air b&b, fixing what needed to be fixed and, of course, riding and breaking their horses. I think my English is pretty good, but I'm always looking for improvements. I'd love to go back in canada permanently. My family owns a B&B that helps me being more outgoing and friendly. I studied arts and movies. For any questions contact me and I'll answer asap.
    A the moment I’m looking for new experiences in Canada or USA starting on fall 2019.
    Horses experiences preferred

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    horseback riding and horse care
    child caring
    tourist help
    animal care
    Art

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      bees

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Django is the first colt I broke and trained (reining)

Feedback