Sarah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Sarah. I grew up in New England, studied in NYC for a couple of years and then moved to Palestine for two years to teach 10th Grade English Literature at an Arabic-English dual language high school. I am easy-going and flexible, eager to try new things, and up for helping out with various forms of labor as long as the work environment is friendly and I have enough time to pursue skills and interests outside of work. My formal work experience is mostly related to youth, community development and teaching, but I also grew up cooking, weeding, planting vegetables, painting houses and maintaining a house, so I am open to any of these activities and beyond. I speak some (Palestinian) Arabic and Italian, and I'm just starting to learn Spanish. I'd really like to improve my abilities in these languages, so I try to practice every day in whatever way I can. I have also been learning some different string instruments, oud, some guitar, and now mandolin (which I bring with me on my travels).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, writing, English language, Arabic and Italian as second languages, cooking, gardening, home maintenance, child care, drawing/painting, community organizing

  • Languages spoken

    English, Arabic, Italian, and just starting to learn Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    US

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback