sanne

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/07/2018 - 12/08/2018


  • Description

    Hello,

    I am Sanne and i am from the Netherlands.
    I have an open mind for new things! Love learning new skills and i adjust fast.
    I'm studying to become a primary school teacher (childeren from 4 years old up to 12 years old) so working with kids isn't a problem.
    In the weekends i work at a bakery and three times a week you can find me playing fieldhockey including on sundays:)

    I enjoy working with childeren, animals and other people!
    During the summer holiday i often help out at the riding centre with the horsecamps, from helping the kids tack up to play games, lead trailrides and give it my all to make them have an amazing time!

    I am a creative person who likes to draw, paint and make things.
    :)


    Any questions? Just ask:)

    Hope to meet you on another workaway adventure!

    Sanne

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I can paint, do chores in and arround the house from helping in the garden to doing laundry. (doing dishes, vacuuming, making up the beds, clean up ect.)

    I'm an experienced rider (since i was 10 i've been riding english and a bit western, but i would love to get more experience) and can tack up in english and western, grooming, muck out stalls, taking people out on the trails and help out with lessons. I'm not a riding instructor, but gave a few riding lessons at horse camp for kids with riding experience.

    I know a little bit about computers and mobile phones. broken stuff i cannot fix but little problems i can always try to help you with.

    I do have some photography skills but they are more a feeling than knowing. some turn out really good though

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German (little bit)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    The Netherlands

  • What else ...

    I am flexible, open minded and don't mind getting my hands dirty

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      -

    • Special dietary requirements
      -

Photos


My workaways


Trip to Niagara Falls @RR Dude Ranch USA Winter 2015
Lacy and me chilling in the sun @RR Dude Ranch USA Winter 2015
what a beautiful view, clear blue skies @RR Dude Ranch USA Winter 2015
Buckles and me near the creek @RR Dude Ranch USA Winter 2015
Buckles and me @RR Dude Ranch USA Winter 2015
riding at Reiterhof Mai Germany Summer 2015
What a view! @Reiterhof Mai Germany Summer 2015
Jack and me training. @Reiterhof Mai Germany Summer 2015

Feedback