Samy

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 05/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi ! My name is Sam, im a 23 years old guy from the french Alps. I'm currently working in the Vesteralen/Norway in a guesthouse and I will probably have 1 or 2 free months between April and June, so I'm looking for new experience with some nice people.

    In summer, I work in a mountain hut where I welcome hikers and climbers. They can have a beer after a long effort or spend the night up there for a trip from hut to hut. I'm used to welcome guests and I'm also used to work outside. In Norway, it's the same, welcoming guests, helping with food and rooms, and even guiding during some outdoor activities.

    I love wildlife and I'm always looking for birds and animals. I also love all kind of outdoor sports and I would love to discover some new ones (paragliding, surfing …). I've been studying art for 4 years so I love doing some crafts.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can do a lot of stuff because of my art studies, like woodworking, metalworking, computer things... Im used to work a lot outside and inside because of the mountain refuge. I'm always willing to help anywhere and if I don't know how to do something I will be very happy to learn !

  • Languages spoken

    Français - Anglais

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Français

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback