Sammi

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/08/2018 - 30/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    426

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I'm a Montessori teacher looking for an opportunity to travel, teach, and work with children during my summer vacation.

    A little bit about my work experience: I have always had jobs in the education/childcare fields. From math tutor, to gymnastics coach, to summer camp director, to ESL teacher, to yoga instructor, to Montessori teacher, I have had a wide variety of jobs helping people of all ages learn and grow. For the past year, my work at a Montessori school has included Toddler Teaching Assistant, Primary Co-Teacher, Kindergarten Teacher, Kids Yoga Teacher, and more. I absolutely LOVE working with kids and would love the opportunity to continue this work abroad.

    I love spending time in nature, practicing yoga, and helping others learn. Over the past three years, I have really dived into my yogic studies, exploring my spirituality as well. I completed a 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training in October 2018. Traveling has brought out a confidence in me that I didn't even know existed, and has taught me many lessons in trusting my intuition. I'm so excited to continue the journey!

    I am eager to find some work worth doing, and hope to develop a relationship built on mutual trust, respect, and understanding with my workaway host.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I teach English as a foreign language and am a co-teacher at a Montessori school, so I am great with working with students, keeping large groups of children safe, and creating lesson plans. I am a certified children's yoga instructor, registered 200 hour yoga teacher, and a certified TEFL teacher. I am great with numbers, organization, and efficiency, so I can help you get any project you're starting off the ground! I am a certified children's yoga instructor, registered 200 hour yoga teacher, and a certified TEFL teacher. I know how to make kombucha as well as some other ferments. Also, I make really awesome vegan brownies (both raw and baked)! I am a very quick learner and always eager to broaden my skillset!

  • Languages spoken

    English, but would love to learn others! I can also help you with your English!

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am excited to share what I love with the world and have others do with same with me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback