Rhiannon

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 20/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    456

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Rhiannon, I am 36 years old. I am a Tasmanian from the beautiful country Australia.
    I am experienced in the hospitality industry with accommodation and food, but last year I was given an opportunity to work in Norway, Tromso at the university as a gardener.
    I am very grateful for this opportunity to learn some new skills, have met some beautiful people and learn a little about the Norwegian culture. This has me desiring some more time abroad now the season has come to an end.
    I have decided to travel on and explore more of Europe over the next couple months at least and have decided to go about it while using the skills I have and with the endless possibilities of learning some new ones through WorkAway! I really enjoy helping people out, meeting new people also with the chance to explore and see some beautiful things along the way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    For many years I have worked in the hospitality industry, restaurants, cafes, accommodation. Now gardening.
    At home keeping up with personal home maintenance, indoors and outdoors (painting, small DIY, gardening.)
    I love to cook, experiment, healthier choices. But do have a passion for baking, but these days liking more vegan and raw treats. I do like to try to cook healthier dishes and learn better nutrition.
    I have spent quite some time also with children over the years, plenty of experience with them. None of my own but auntie to many.
    I like to keep busy, am always open to learning new things.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback