Kevin & Priscila

From: United States & Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 01/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    274

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Heart centered with heads on shoulders. We are a traveling couple interested in learning about living more sustainably and simply. we are interested in personal growth and collective evolution, permaculture, organic farming, music, art, creativity, consciousness, spirituality, yoga, healing, travel, fun, and adventure. We are open minded and open hearted hoping to learn new skills and have new experiences. We work well as a team and enjoy the connection with other workawayers as well as hosts

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Kevin - college educated (human communications / psychology) basic carpentry and handyman. general farm and gardening, manual labor and plant care. photography & digital photo editing and design (photoshop) good with animals, good with people, teaching and instructing experience, work crew managerial experience. fast learner, willing, openminded. great in the kitchen, safe driver with clean record, reiki energy healing certified, guitar playing and teaching.


    Priscila “Sol”.
    Aloha! Im a Free Spirit, Earth Warrior, Nature Lover, Resident of the World. I love to meet new people and learn from different cultures. Traveling is one of my passions and been able to travel while helping others as they help me its really a beautiful blessing for which i am really grateful to be able to experience.
    Here’s what Im experienced with and gladly willing to offer to you❤️
    Yoga instructor -yin/restorative & vinyasa
    Crystal Healing Therapy & Healing Touch.
    Astrology and oracle reader.
    I have good experience with tourism, customer service and sales (worked on tourism industry for 6yrs)
    Child care experience (been working with children for decades)
    Cooking experience - im only cooking plant based/ vegan food- healthy healing juices, smoothies as well as breakfast/lunch/dinner l.
    Willing to teach spanish - have experience teaching basic english and spanish.
    One of my main interests right now is to learn from the land, learn to grow my own food, be in communion with Mother Earth. Im also interested and learning to create Women Circles, holding space for healing through dance as well as uterus reconnection and womb consciousness.

  • Languages spoken

    english spanish

  • Age

    33 & 34

  • Nationality

    usa / mexico

  • What else ...

    We consider ourselves respectful, intelligent, creative, easy going, mellow, compassionate, and wanting to generate and share in inspiration with enthusiasm.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      organic vegeterian / vegan (preferred)

Photos

Feedback