Rachel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/05/2018 - 13/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    636

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Rachel. I am 21 years old and come from England.

    I have joined workaway because I am keen to learn new skills as well as sharing the ones I already have. I am a keen traveller who has been to many places around the world, but I feel like I will get the satisfaction I need from giving back to the places I visit by contributing towards meaningful projects. All of the different cultures on our wonderful planet fascinate me greatly and I would love the opportunity to learn more about them through workaway.

    I am an open minded person who is ready for any challenge you can throw at me. I am willing to do almost any kind of fair work and do not shy away from working hard. I love making new friends and having a laugh but I can be professional when it is called for. I am a huge animal lover and adore animals of all shapes and sizes.

    I have recently obtained a certificate for completing a 168 hour TEFL course to the level of a distinction. Gaining experience in teaching people of all ages and backgrounds is something I am looking forward to very much.

    I am serious about being a great workaway voulenteer and can't wait to meet new people and help in any way I can to my best ability.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very able to work under pressure and thrive off that kind of situation. I love learning new things and can usually pick skills up very quickly. I am a very self-motivated person who is also able to motivate others well. Decision making and prioritising things is a skill I have and believe to be very valuable.
    I love to read all kinds of books, write, explore natural beauty, make new friends and geniunley help people in any way I can.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I will be in Malaysia from 15/07/18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

loyogiordano

Anit_Anansi


Photos

Feedback