Paulina

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, China

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/10/2018 - 27/10/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Gday! My name is Paulina and I’m from Saint Petersburg, Russia. I’m currently studying at Peking university, China. I have a strong willingness to change this world step by step by contributing to small projects related to culture development and eco-protection. Chasing this aim, I already volunteered in many projects and I’m not ready to stop since I discovered an exclusive sourse of opportunities — workaway.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Having much experience learning languages, I can help you learn any of the language that I speak (Russian, English, Mandarin and a bit of French).
    I also love cooking and can cook borsch with my eyes closed ;)
    Moreover, I love spending time with kids, and have had plenty of experience with them owing to working at IDEAS - China’s number one camp program for kids. I was a counsellor for children aged 4-7 years old, and communicate with them in both English and Chinese.
    At my home university - Saint Petersburg State University - I founded a Chinese club, whose goals are to promote Chinese culture, assist Chinese students with transitioning peacefully into life in Russia and help both Russian and Chinese students practice the languages that they learn. Through this experience, I also acquired experience and knowledge of marketing and event management.
    I love hiking and camping, thus I can accompany you in your journeys and be a responsible companion.
    I’m conscious about environmental protection and animals. Where possible, I try to minimise my negative impact on our Earth and have tried to adopt a zero-waste lifestyle. I can teach you how you can change the world every day by bringing small changes into your life.
    I am passionate about world art and history, and have studied it for years, so I look forward to having some excellent conversations with you if you’re interested as well.
    Furthermore, I studied at the Boarding school for girls, and owing to this experience I know how to get along with (or put up with!) others and be friends with people living 24/7 with them.
    Recently I discovered a vegetarian life-style, I made this change half a year ago and it happened in China - the place where almost every single dish contains meat! If you are interested in it, I can show you that it’s easy to bring into your life! :)
    And last but not least, my friends often tell me that I’m a good dancer - you can verify this! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese, Russian, French (a lil bit)

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love dogs!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Veggie/Vegan

Photos

Feedback