Paul

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1166

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm an easy going, fun loving, hard working person. I enjoy making new friends and sharing the joy of life with others. I'm a musician who has been touring the world by bicycle since 2012. I've pedaled over 20,000 km to hundreds of concerts in several countries.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm an RYT 200 certified yoga instructor, professional marketer (check Linkedin - "Paul Doffing") and english teacher.

    I have a wide range of professional and work-away/ work trade/ karma yoga experience, from yoga to farming to photography to carpentry. I've cleaned a chicken coop or two. I've helped build and renovate many buildings. I've cut down a lot of trees and grown shiitake mushrooms. I like to get my hands dirty and get stuff done. I can even cook a little. ;)

    I have a very solid background in online marketing strategy, including content marketing, Facebook and Instagram ads, Google AdWords Youtube, SEO, business and campaign strategy, etc. I've worked with Fortune 500 companies to drive better results in digital, and I've also managed businesses, including my own marketing agency.

    I've worked in customer service, done construction and quite a bit of farming, worked in the environmental non-profit sector, worked as a bike mechanic and a barista. I've booked, promoted and managed music tours as an independent artist. I've managed several large social media accounts, blogs and websites and I have a great deal of photo and video editing experience. I'm trained with a chainsaw and am mechanically inclined. I'm a good communicator and a fast learner.
    I know that was a lot! If you took the time to read, good'on'ya.

  • Languages spoken

    English, ein bissen Deutsch, trošku Slovenčina

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm looking for a good place to work hard but peacefully, and to make a positive impact and a few jokes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have celiac disease, so I can't eat gluten.

Photos

Feedback