Jason

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands, Norway, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/01/2017 - 30/01/2019


  • Description

    Hello! My name is Jason and i'm originally from Vancouver, BC. I have also lived all over California near the coast. Other places I have lived are Salt Lake City, Utah and Manila, Philippines. I have also traveled to a bunch of places in the world and love traveling and meeting new people and experiencing culture.

    My main profession throughout my life has been in computers for 15 years and am a jack of all trades in the Information Technology world, but during those 15 years I have also been in many fields. I also have worked in the Audio/Visual business going into people's homes and installing home theaters and home automation. I have also owned a successful dog grooming salon and managed and built the business from scratch with a partner. For a little while I also worked in a few hotels before my career as a IT professional took off. In general I have been working with people in many different capacities, but what it all comes down to is good customer service and being able to meet the needs of the people I work with and have good communication. I also am a handyman I can fix almost anything and am very good with any tool you put in my hand and if I don't know how to do a certain project I will pick it up quickly and love to learn new things.

    I have 4 categories about my self that I all love equally and enjoy in life.

    Traveling
    I absolutely love traveling and meeting people from around the world. I'm not your typical tourist as I like to experience how people live and getting to know their culture instead of just going to the "sites" in the particular area i'm going. I really love Adventure and being able to go to a new place and talk to all kinds of different people and learn about their history and where they live. It is so rewarding!

    Food/Cooking
    I think this goes hand in hand with traveling as a big part of culture is very much defined by food, but I am the type of person that will eat and try anything twice and I love how much it can bring people together. My speciality is smoking and BBQing everything you can think of (not just meat) but I can also cook many things in the kitchen.

    Music
    In school I had a good friend that was really passionate about music and he introduced me to all sorts of genres and took me to my first live show and ever since I just have been searching and discovering new and old artists. To me music is very much a universal language, even if you don't know what the lyrics are you can still feel the tone and direction of what the person created.

    Outdoors
    I love being active and healthy so doing outdoor activities lines up perfectly with that. I have lived in California and Utah so Surfing, Wake Surfing(behind a boat), Camping, Hiking, Backpacking, Boating, Skydiving, Skiing/Snowboarding, Motorbiking are just a few of the activities off the top of my head that I love doing. Just a small example of what I have done is hiked across the "highline trail" in Utah and it is about 160 km hike through the rockies and loved every second of it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    See Above.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Tagalog (Filipino), Little bit of Spanish.

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Vancouver, BC

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

cmoret1


Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback