Adam

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State (Holy See), Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2017 - 26/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    641

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey!!

    I have been backpacking since June 2017

    My background for the past 8 years was starting, running and growing my own business in Australia where I sold it about 12 months ago to start traveling. Before that I spent about 10 years in hospitality doing everything from dishwasher, barman, cocktail barman, guest services, waiter, bar manager, events planner, and manager, plus most other things related with hotels, I also have a fairly strong digital marketing background which is always helpful for any hospitality business.

    I have a huge interest in hotels/hostels/backpackers and maybe one day I want to open my own on a beach somewhere in the world.

    I can do most jobs, I'm not picky and happy to do whatever, I can pretty much be left alone to do jobs and after owning my own business with up to 10 staff, I understand the fundamentals of day to day business life.

    I'm 37 but I wouldn't think anyone would say I'm a typical 37 years old, I love to talk and have a joke, i love a beer and want to always make a positive impact on the people and places I come into contact with.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked many types of jobs in my life, including running my own small business. I have experience in:
    Hospitality service and management (including bar, restaurant, back of house)
    Events management, 5-star resorts.
    General maintenance, landscaping, handyman
    Computer skills, marketing,
    Business management and all business roles

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Australia

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback