From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2019 - 21/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi. My name is Misty. I am taking a long break from corporate America to travel, experience different cultures and make new friends! I have about a million places on my list to go; the only for sure one now is Egypt (going to a wedding). I also want to improve my Spanish, so any chance to do that on my big adventure would be awesome. I am happy to learn new skills and offer assistance in a wide variety of things.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am pretty capable with most things and a good troubleshooter. My career so far has been in corporate finance, so I am good with numbers, reasonably good with computers, and have good common and business sense. I love animals and enjoy taking care of them. I enjoy meeting new people, was a waitress and bartender pre and during college... so I guess I've got people skills too:-)

  • Languages spoken

    English. Working on Spanish, I can carry a conversation if spoken slowly.

  • Age


  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements