Molly

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    913

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Molly! Native of the Pacific Northwest in the U.S. where I love to rock climb and jump in freezing alpine lakes and hike to beautiful spots. I've traveled a bit through Europe, South America and Southeast Asia but I want to see more. I've been working as a newspaper reporter for more than 6 years; I love telling stories and meeting new people and learning new things, but lately the anti-press rhetoric has become a little too vitriolic for me. So I'm hoping to set off on a new adventure and find community wherever I may go, focusing on the truly important things in life instead of constantly stressing about random strangers hating me on the Internet. I like working hard and getting my hands dirty, so I can go to bed at night feeling like I accomplished something!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Fluent in Spanish; excellent writer; solid cook & baker; friendly; gardening; basic construction/maintenance; rock climbing; yoga; are these skills? I'm not sure...
    I've been writing professionally for nearly 7 years, and I would love to put that skill to use in whatever capacity a host might need - proofreading brochures, copywriting for your website, travel journalism promoting your location, etc. My work has also made me comfortable talking to just about anyone, about anything, and it's prepared me to seek information from a variety of sources. If that sounds like something you could use, let me know!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I have some gardening experience after growing up with a dad who had several greenhouses, but I would really like to learn more about farming. I'm a hard worker, with great attention to detail, and am willing and eager to build new skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Volunteering at Elephant Nature Park in Chiang Mai
Weddings that give you beer before noon = the best weddings
Climbing in Krabi, Thailand
Full moon hiking & found a froggy!
Working on a story about equine therapy
Snowshoeing on a sunny day
Never leave a Juanitas bag behind!
Fun new friend in Iquitos, Peru

Feedback