Max

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/04/2018 - 28/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    933

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am Max, 27 years old, Dutch, full of energy, creative and I am very excited about starting a new workaway!
    I have recently finished working for an NGO, for 7 months, in Uganda at a project working with farmers and saving groups. This NGO was also a work-away place. Before going to Uganda, I have finished a bachelor in Business and a masters in Development Studies. I have also spent one year travelling in South-East Asia and another year in Australia and Central-Asia.

    I have done various workaways in Europe and Asia which I always found amazing because of the work and people.
    I am a very positive, energetic person. I play guitar, do a lot of sports, am learning French and like the outdoor life. I hope to find a great new work-away to contribute to a project, place, family while improving my French and other skills.
    I do not mind hard labour and I am an independent person with experience in living abroad and working in projects in building, painting, gardening, farming, childcare and more.

    All the best and hopefully we will be in contact soon.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Administration/management
    - Basic building/painting/farming/gardening skills
    - Guitar
    - Tennis, football, fieldhockey, sailing and many other sports (outdoor)
    - Hospitality

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French (basic), German (basic)

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback