max

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/07/2017 - 31/07/2017


  • Description

    I am cheerful, practical and hard working.

    My family have been hosts on workaway for the past three years and we have hosted about 50 volunteers.
    Most of them have come to Britain to practice their English and I have been more than happy to help them and have enjoyed hearing their stories.

    I was raised on a organic small holding so have a lot of experience of permaculture gardening and have a good practical skill. I am passionate about wildlife and love working in the forest, I've also done some building and DIY . My parents are foster carers, I help them look after a child with autism. Over the years I have helped my parents with a number of children, this have given me a lot of experience in general child care, because of my work with children I have a DBS check (No criminal record).

    I'm vegetarian but I don't mind having basic meals.

    I enjoy walking rock climbing and mountain biking, I also like playing card games.
    I want to travel so I can experience more of Europe before Britain leaves the EU, I want to learn about other cultures and visit some European wilderness.

    I was home schooled until age 16 when I went to a sixth form to study sociology, geography and geology. I also have a full driving licence.


    .

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can be talkative and am fun. I am excellent at helping people improve their English. I am good at gardening, tree planting, and hedge laying. I have knowledge and practical experience of permaculture in the garden! I can handle a bow saw and bill hook, and process firewood. I'm up for most jobs to be honest as long as they don't make me ill ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Although I am mainly vegan this should not be a problem to my hosts, I will eat what you do but without the meat!! A plate of veggies and some bread is a good dinner for me!! This makes me cheap to feed!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      arsenic

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat meat or fish.

Photos

My Photo Album

Hi I'm Max,

Feedback