From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 12/05/2018

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Mat i am 20 years old and I am continuing my gap year before starting school. I love travel and meeting new people and especially learning new things. Currently I am trying to learn French and Spanish.
    I love sustainability and Organic Farming.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I have basic work experience as a lifeguard, a waiter at a restaurant, I worked front desk at a hostel. During high school I volunteered with habitat for humanity, the animal welfare association, and I have worked on an a couple different organic farms for a few months. I love learning new skills and languages. I enjoy working with other people so just show me how it's done and i will be glad to help. I am learning Spanish and French. I can help hosts practice English. I
    Pura Vida. c'est la vie. Paz

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish, a little French

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I want to gain experience teaching English as a second language. One day I would like to go to school to get certified as a language teacher.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements