Marja

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Botswana, Malawi, Namibia, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 01/06/2020

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hello, My name is Marja and I come from Holland. I live in Amsterdam. I used to travel through Europe on my motorbike. I finally sold my motorbike to change my destination in Africa. I have been in Tanzania and went twice to Madagascar. Last year I discovered Workaway and spent 2 months on a project named Mother’s Heart Uganda. This year I have a 12-month leave from my job for travelling to discover more of Africa. I Iike to visit interesting places for a longer time and support them with my knowledge and experience. Currently, I am in revisiting Uganda again for 2 months.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Originally I am a nurse, but I have done several kind of jobs, worked as a manager, I have runned an office, worked for television. I am a good organizer. Experience in computer work, photography, making short movies.

  • Languages spoken

    dutch, english, german and some french

  • Age

    55

  • Nationality

    NL

  • What else ...

    I am positive and creative and I easily fit in.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback